Home » All My Shopping Loots Here! » iHerb Loots #2

iHerb Loots #2

So after my first successful order with iHerb, I placed another order with them about 3 months later. I received my parcel on time stated within their estimated delivery date. Which took roughly about 1 weeks or 7-9 working days.

Here’s my picture loots. ^^

iPhone Images 1134

1. Nature’s Gate, Shampoo, Strengthening, Biotin, 18 fl oz (532 ml)

I was curious between which brands work better for my hair, either the Avalon Organic Biotin or Nature’s Gate Biotin. So I ordered both of them to test it out. XD Firstly, scent wise it smell kind of minty. Which is quite pleasant. It does helps to cleanse my hair and scalp well. As for oil-control power, I would said it’s just so-so only. But after using it daily for a few months, I noticed the amount of my hair fall increased slightly more when I used this brand. Though I didn’t experienced since issue when I used the Avalon Organic one. Overall, I gotten said I would prefer the Avalon Organic since it worked better for my hair.

2. Home Health, Blemish Treatment Lotion, 4 fl oz (118 ml)

Not sure why the hype again for this product. I tried it a couple of times, but still no visible result. Sadly, it doesn’t work for my acne face. T_T

3. Aubrey Organics, GPB Balancing Protein Conditioner, Nutrient Blast, Normal, 4 fl oz (118 ml)

I was tempted by the promotion price of $1 (usual price: $5.09). So bought it to test it out. The reviews were pretty positive too! Alright, scent wise… all I could said was it’s overwhelming! Either you like it or you hate it. As for me, I would said I can’t stand it! But the result was pretty not bad. It does strengthen my hair. What I really disliked was it’s so troublesome to use it, you gotta shake well before using. And it’s terrible hard to get the conditioner out! I can’t even imagined what it will be like if you’re using the bigger bottle one. Goodness..! 

4. Avalon Organics, Biotin B-Complex Therapy, Thickening Shampoo, 14 fl oz (414 ml)

Not new to this brand. As I’ve tried the old formula of this shampoo years back before they reformulated it. Reading the reviews online does make me worry about using this shampoo. Scent wise, it still smell the same as the old one. Although it feel more watery now. Does helps to cleanse my hair and scalp well, although you gotta use slightly more amount of shampoo. What I really like was that I noticed my hair fall decreased greatly when using this. The only con would be I prefer shampoo with pump instead. I saw it’s available at their own site. But sadly, iHerb didn’t import in the pump version. =(

5. Thayers, Lemon Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Formula, 12 fl oz (355 ml)

My favourite toner brand of all time!! Not sure how many bottles I’ve gone through already. XD I used to get the cucumber one, but feel that my face need a slightly boost up toner. The cucumber one was too gentle. So tried out their lemon one. And… it’s my HG toner now! ♥__♥

Oh, the eraser was a free gift given by them. Not sure what free gift will I get for my next order. Lol

Here’s sharing my personal code. You gotta save and I get to earn some reward credit too. Please help out if you can. Tysm! =D

*** Enter this code FSB340 or click this link to save $5-$10 on your first order with iHerb. ***

Leave a Reply

