Home » Skincare Product/Review » La Roche Posay Effaclar K Renovating Care For Oily Skin Anti-Relapse (Review)

La Roche Posay Effaclar K Renovating Care For Oily Skin Anti-Relapse (Review)

I bought this moisturizer together with the Vichy Normaderm Tri-Activ Anti-Imperfection Hydrating Care at Watsons last year. The La Roche Posay moisturizer is slightly more expensive compared to the Vichy one and there wasn’t any discount for the La Roche Posay moisturizer. T__T Though I still bought it caused I heard good reviews about it. 

La Roche Posay Effaclar K Renovating Care For Oily Skin Anti-Relapse (30ml)

Price: $30-$40+ (Estimated)

Where I bought?: Watsons.

iPhone Images 974

Pardon the badly squeezed tube caused I forgot to take a screenshot before I start using it. =p Scent wise, it smell really like soy milk.. hahha..~ Not sure why though..~ For result wise, I’d said it’s still quite alright to me..~ When I first started using it, I used about a pea size amount only. So it doesn’t glide so well when I tried to apply it all over my face..~ Then after about a week or two, I increased the amount to a almond size instead..~ XD Now with this amount, I’m able to apply easily all over my face.

This small 30ml tube lasted me less than 2 months..~ For result wise, I find it alright only..~ My acne/pimple still pop up whenever they want. So it doesn’t impress me enough to re-purchase again..~ For hydration wise, I find it slightly better than the Vichy Normaderm Tri-Activ Anti-Imperfection Hydrating Care, since the texture of the cream is slightly more watery when compared to the Vichy one.

Rating: 3/5 Stars

Worth buying?: Not quite.

Will I buy again?: No.

Leave a Reply

