Home » All My Shopping Loots Here! » Progaine Volumizing Shampoo (Review)

Progaine Volumizing Shampoo (Review)

Another super duper late review of mine again..~ =x I’ll try to blog as often as I can..~ So here’s one for the day..~ Enjoy! ^^

Item Name: Progaine Volumizing Shampoo, Thin Hair 12 fl oz (360 ml)

Price in USD: $7.19 (After discount) [Usual Price: $8.99]

iPhone Images 464

Came across this Progaine Volumizing Shampoo when I was browsing Drugstore.com back in December 2012.  Got quite curious so I went on reading the customer reviews..~ The price was quite reasonable and luckily there was a 20% off..~ So why not right?! Discount FTW!! XD

This shampoo lasted me more than 3 months ++..~ Scent wise, it smell pretty pleasant..~ Though I’m unable to describe the scent..~ Able to lather easily with lots of bubble with just using a small amount of the shampoo..~ Cleanse quite well and does help to control my slightly oily scalp..~ As for volumizing hair wise, I didn’t see any improvement or difference done to my hair..~

Do note that, although this shampoo is made by Rogaine. Which is quite famous for their hair regrowth treatment products..~ But this shampoo doesn’t contain Minoxidil or any ingredient(s) which help in regrowth of hair/ hair loss..~ It’s just like your basic shampoo, which cleanse your hair and scalp with the benefit of volumizing your hair only..~

Overall, I’d said this shampoo is quite alright. But I still prefer Nioxin shampoo instead.

*Unfortunately, this shampoo has been discontinued by the manufacturer already. Though you may still came across some sites still selling this shampoo. But I’m guessing these are their last batch of stocks..~

Rating: 3/5 Stars

Worth buying?: Quite okay.

Will I buy again?: Shampoo has been discontinued already. Even if it didn’t, I doubt I will re-purchase it again.

Leave a Reply

